Air Show!

So I went to an air show this past Saturday, Wings Over Waukegan.

I haven’t been to such a show in years, and I had an opportunity to get in free, so I dragged the hubby along and away we went!

We walked across this runway to the show area. See that cloud to the north? It'll be back later...

We walked across this runway to the show area. See that cloud to the north? It’ll be back later…

I wasn’t sure what to expect – we’d heard the planes flying over our house in years past, and I knew there would not be any military flight teams appearing this year (thanks, sequestration!), but I thought it might be interesting just to see some of the vehicles that might be displayed.

And it was!

Part of the Aerostar team. We'll see them again later...

Part of the Aerostar team. We’ll see them again later…

A P28, member of the Trojan Horsemen team. We'll also see them later...

A P28, member of the Trojan Horsemen team. We’ll also see them later…

A F4U Corsair. Baa Baa Black Sheep, anyone? We won't see it later...

A F4U Corsair. Baa Baa Black Sheep, anyone?
We won’t see it later…

It was cool to see different types of aircraft, and I would have liked to see more, but we got there about 45 minutes before the show actually began, so we rushed through most of the parked ships.

I don’t know what most (OK, all) of these are exactly – if anyone wants to help me out, I wouldn’t say no!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow, opening ceremony and the first act…

2 thoughts on “Air Show!

  1. Pingback: Air Show – Opening Ceremony | Images of Lake County

  2. Pingback: Air Show – Action! | Images of Lake County

Leave a Reply

