Bugs and Blooms

I took a walk today in Swanson & Trigg, the first real walk since my surgery (everything is fine and progressing nicely).

I can’t believe it’s nearly September!

Some trees have started to turn already, I think they are still stressed from last year and the small amount of rain we’ve had over the past month.

Insects, though. are abundant!

It was good to see bees out and about!

It was good to see bees out and about!

Beautiful echinacea and bee

Beautiful echinacea and bee

I didn't even see the orange butterfly here until the white one flew away

I didn’t even see the orange butterfly here until the white one flew away

This is the same teasel flower and butterfly as above, but for some reason I like this angled view

This is the same teasel flower and butterfly as above, but for some reason I like this angled view

This last photo isn’t a flower nor does it have an insect in it, but it has its charm!

I think these are rose hips, from primroses

I think these are rose hips, from primroses

Leave a Reply

