A Quick One

One day last August, I was able to get out and revisit Greenbelt Preserve. I wanted to see what birds might be at the bathing spot we saw when we visited before.

I didn’t get a lot of interesting pictures, but I did get two to share.

The milkweed above I like because of the lighting, it’s so soft and the background is blurred enough.

The second was a bird new to me, one I needed a little help to identify – a Louisiana waterthrush!waterthrush

Was on a video shoot in Elgin all day, so a quick one is all I’ve got! I should have a better one tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

