Afternoon Storm

The Wednesday before my surgery, I was at work.

At one point, I noticed it was getting dark, well, dark earlier than it should be, and I could see a cloud mass overhead, with a distinct line to the south.

I grabbed my camera and headed out!

It was just interesting to see this mass of different shapes and colors. The sun was peeking under the cover to the west, lighting lower levels gently.clouds 130731-5264I wanted to capture the distinct edge, but the light was so bright, I couldn’t get balance. This is the best I could do:clouds 130731-5278

I have an idea for an interesting project, possibly iPhone exclusive, that could be a full project or just a Rainbow Week topic. I have a few things I want to work out before I reveal it, but it could look cool.

Leave a Reply

