Study of an Old Barn 2

A couple more shots of the old barn from yesterday.SONY DSC

This shoot was serendipitous. I’d seen this farm several times while driving by, and when I was out shooting photos in the county, I noticed that the normally locked gate was open. I parked across the street and walked over, getting different angles of the buildings.

The barn, though, was great!side color side bw

And finishing off with my favorite shot of the location:eaves color eaves bw

I could’ve spent the rest of the afternoon just shooting this barn, but I didn’t want to chance it. I really would have loved wandering around inside the barn or the house, but something tells me they aren’t the safest structures at this point.

I look every time I pass it to see if the gate is open again, but I haven’t seen it yet!

2 thoughts on “Study of an Old Barn 2

Leave a Reply

