Day and Night

It is said of the Grand Canyon, that it looks different minute to minute, and I can attest to that fact!

Apparently, the same can be said of something else, something not so majestic, nor so far away…

Waiting

Waiting

That’s right, carnival rides!

Or technically, fair rides at the Lake County Fair last year.

You could see them from nearly anywhere on the fairgrounds, running all day and night.

Up Top

Up Top

Bright Lights

Bright Lights

I was messing around, trying to catch the cars in motion and lining up the various cars. I was a bit rushed, as I was not alone, and I didn’t have a tripod, either, so most of the nighttime shots didn’t come out well.

But, there were enough to show this!

Moonrise

Moonrise

Star and Moon

Star and Moon

At the end

At the end

I got a lot of different light combinations on the Ferris wheel, but I thought this one was the most interesting, with the long streak pointing at the moon.

It was a challenging exercise, one to teach patience and observation, and next time, I’ll be better prepared!

Tomorrow, some of my favorite things!

 

Leave a Reply

