A Short Walk

If you have been following my little blog here, you know I’ve had a knee issue.

I have been fortunate in that there is no joint damage, only a cyst of some sort which I am having removed Aug. 2.

I had been lamenting the fact that I wouldn’t be able to get out and hike anymore this year.

I spoke too soon.

The swelling has subsided and I haven’t used crutches since July 4.

So what else could I do? I went for a walk!

Day lily at my neighbor's mailbox

Day lily at my neighbor’s mailbox

Just a quick one, through Swanson & Trigg, but there was enough new stuff out to get some interesting shots!

And to finish off, a double shot. I think it’s greater burdock, but it could be an extra large common burdock.

Burdock leaf chewed by slugs (shiny trails left, but you can't see them)

Burdock leaf chewed by slugs (there were shiny trails left, but they didn’t show up)

It looked interesting in black and white, too!

It looked interesting in black and white, too!

Sorry about the lateness of this post, but the internet went off while I was preparing it, so I went to bed. Better late than never!

One thought on “A Short Walk

Leave a Reply

