Rainbow Week-Green

It’s not easy…finding?…green!

At least, finding green vegetables in the house right now!

The closest I could get today was from my garden, a quick shot between rain bouts and going to work. They aren’t edible as is, but soon there should be flowers and green beans…

(And ignore the weeds, it may be a while before I can clean it up!)

green 130626-IMG_4526I would have shot the lettuce, but none of it came up. I guess I need new seeds…

Mirror image

Mirror image

This time last year, the beans had sprouted and that was all. They stayed the same size for about six weeks, it seems. I didn’t think they could do that. Then it rained and they exploded!

Maybe I’ll get even more off them this year…

R-O-Y-G…

Leave a Reply

