An Idea That Just Might Work!

I’m wracking my brain, trying to come up with something I can shoot with the limited movement range I have. I still have lots of older photos to post (including the last Des Plaines River Trail walk that probably did in my knee), but I do want to keep shooting new things.

I’d thought about flowers, colors of flowers, and then a rainbow of flowers. I probably have enough old photos to choose from to do that, but I still want to take new ones.

Then it hit me – why not just do a rainbow week? Shoot something in one of the colors every day? Surely I could find at least one item to photograph?

And so, here we are, my first Rainbow Week entry – Red!

Technically taken in McHenry County at my nephew's birthday party, but strawberries are strawberries, right?

Technically taken in McHenry County at my nephew’s birthday party, but strawberries are strawberries, right?

And I’m kicking myself I didn’t shoot the super moon last night – I thought I’d have tonight to get something, but nooo, it has to be totally overcast and not even have the decency to storm! Blahh!

Leave a Reply

