Head in the Clouds

There may be a few more cloud posts now, since I want to keep posting every day, and I can’t quite get around (MRI Tuesday).

One thing about this summer is it has been raining regularly. Such a change from last year! I realized today that this time last year, towns were cancelling firework displays because it was so dry.

This year, the big fluffy rainclouds are actually dropping rain on us.

And the ones that aren’t? They are making for some interesting photos. At least for me.

These were from last Monday, after work.

Cloud layers and structures fascinate me!

Cloud layers and structures fascinate me!

I cropped this out of a larger photo, I like the texture contrast

I cropped this out of a larger photo, I like the texture contrast

I kind of like this version, a little more dramatic

I kind of like this version, a little more dramatic

I really like cumulus clouds, especially with lots of fluffy!

I really like cumulus clouds, especially with lots of fluffy!

A closer shot of the previous photo. I'd love to get one from an airplane someday!

A closer shot of the previous photo. I’d love to get one from an airplane someday!

Leave a Reply

