A Gift

Today, the photography gods took pity on me and gave me something to shoot!

Just before noon, a storm line moved over us, right where I could get out and shoot it, crutches and all. The clouds made some interesting forms, and I got several shots before the rain hit.

Who am I to reject such a gift?

I tried shooting a little video of some of the swirling clouds, but they are apparently a file format that WP doesn’t support.

If I can get them converted, I might post them later.

 

As I post this, another storm system is moving through, skimming us to the north. It’s a strange sight – flashing storm clouds to the north, bright, unobstructed nearly-full moon to the south. No way to get those in the same shot, darnit!

4 thoughts on “A Gift

Leave a Reply

