Lake Carina, the First Time

I haven’t been able to get out and take pictures during the week – been busy with work.

So the next couple of posts will be the first time I visited Lake Carina, in Feb. 2011. The reasons to visit that day were twofold.

One, I wanted to get to another forest preserve – I had just started to do that.

And two, the Daily Shoot assignment (yes, Daily Shoot again!) was to capture the essence of where you lived. The first thing I had thought of was Six Flags Great America, which has a decent view walking distance up the road from Lake Carina. I took those first, but I wasn’t crazy about how they came out, so I walked around the parking area and then walked down to the lake itself.

Tomorrow, I’ll show you the shot I submitted to Daily Shoot!

Leave a Reply

