Summer Storm

We had a decent lightning storm go over tonight – lots of flashing and noise, but not much rain.

It reminded me that I had a few storm clouds I took last spring, so here we are.

This was just over a year ago, May 3, 2012. The colors are accurate, as it was sunset.

I just happened to look outside as this was building and grabbed  my camera.

Times like this I wish I didn’t have trees in my yard!

I really love to watch clouds blow up like this, and with the updraft going up the top, makes this one of the unique formations I’ve captured!

2 thoughts on “Summer Storm

Leave a Reply

