The Last of Winter?

Hopefully these will be the last snow photos I’ll post this year.

I took them a few weeks ago, when the snow was starting to melt but it was still kinda deep. SONY DSC

Interesting patterns - did the light melting reveal invisible structures?

Interesting patterns – did the easy melting reveal invisible structures?

There are still piles around, but there seems to be more grass than cover now, so yay for that!

The snowy flanks of Mt. Gurnee

The snowy flanks of Mt. Gurnee

The snow had been piled by the stairwell and the last icicles I’ve seen were dripping from it, so I could get nice and close.

The next day, this was all gone

The next day, this was all gone

At the same time, I was being serenaded by birds, especially this cardinal, far above me in one of my big maple trees.SONY DSC

Looking at these pictures after, I was very happy to see the buds so large already – spring IS coming!

 

Leave a Reply

