The End of the Beginning

…or something like that!

Continuing from yesterday, I was walking around Old School Forest Preserve. The sun was popping in and out from behind the clouds, and there was a light snow falling. No, not even that. It was really just kind of sifting down, blown around with the light breeze. When the sun hit it, it was all sparkly!

I came across an open area, facing the sun. It was full of goldenrod seedheads, glowing white, with sparklies all around.

Magical!

Didn’t make it into the photo. Blarg!

Goldenrod in the sun!

Goldenrod in the sun!

Just couldn’t capture the whole effect. Ended up focusing on a close goldenrod with the background all bokeh-like. This one was the best. The background almost looks impressionist. I like it.

If you follow me on Facebook, the answer to What Is It? that I posted yesterday is — moss! I don’t know the variety, but there was an awful lot of it on logs all around.

Looked neat up close with the snow on it.oldschool IMG_3116 The walk was cold, and by the time I was done, I was chilled.oldschool IMG_3154

oldschool IMG_3156

Just for fun, I thought I’d take a head shot to capture the ice drops in my hair.

So, without further ado, here is a picture of

ME!oldschool IMG_3162

Scary, huh?

Leave a Reply

