Same But Different

I walked past this tree I don't know how many times before taking its photo

I walked past this tree I don’t know how many times before taking its photo

I’m coming to the conclusion that I’ll probably need to visit sites at different times of the year to get different pictures.

Even the multicolored ones ranged from light to dark

Even the multicolored ones ranged from light to dark

I keep coming across photos taken in the Swanson & Trigg Conservation Area by my house, and the funny thing is, they are all different. It may be the same vista at times, but it looks different. Even the creek looks different at different times!

These were blooming all over

These were blooming all over

These are from last June. The flowers were blooming all over the trail, in a variety of colors and patterns, ranging from pink to nearly white, and heavy to light variegation. I don’t know if they are garden escapees or a wildflower I haven’t identified yet.

It was getting cloudy that day. I can’t remember if it actually rained then, but  it did make for a dramatic feature photo for today!

The edge of the cloud in the feature photo

The edge of the cloud in the feature photo

Leave a Reply

