Strolling Through the Park One Day…

Waiting for a thaw

Waiting for a thaw

As in many suburban areas, there is a playground nearby. And there was still snow on the ground.

So, what else would I do? Take pictures, of course!

There is also a small creek that runs through, draining into the larger one in Swanson & Trigg. Not its original path, I don’t believe, but it’s been allowed to grow native plants, mainly pampas grass and cattails.

It was mostly cloudy, but the sun did peek out from behind the clouds to tease me with light.

Check out the ice crystals near the bottom - cool!

Check out the ice crystals near the bottom – cool!

 

 

 

Surprisingly enough, from a walk where I didn’t expect very much, I’m going to get two blogs out of it. (Is that cheating? I don’t know, but it works for me!)

There is still a significant amount of snow about, but we have had some warmish days and some rain, so there is a lot of ice, too, like in the feature photo.

I got quite a few pictures of the creek from a footbridge over it, all looking different. I’ve included two in this post, and I’ll have others tomorrow.

The sun came out just in time!

The sun came out just in time!

 

One thought on “Strolling Through the Park One Day…

  1. Pingback: …In the Merry Merry Month of – um – February? | Images of Lake County

Leave a Reply

