Second Rail

So here is the last photo I referred to yesterday.

I like the angle of the rail itself, and the color of everything.

What I’m not crazy about is how the weeds all seem to blend together. Or is that OK?

I’ve tried a couple of different manipulations, but I’m still not totally taken with any of them.

Here it is in black and white:

Is it too gray?

Is it too gray?

So I made a layer of color on the next two, wondering if that helped the focus. First I tried just some of the weeds:

Is this too weird-looking?

Is this too weird-looking?

Then I tried just the rail:

This might work, but I'm not sure.

This might work, but I’m not sure.

So there’s what I could think to do. Any thoughts?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Second Rail

  1. I actually prefer the original. I think there is a natural focus and vibrancy to the stalks of the vegetation sitting front and center. The narrow depth of field creates a nice gradient of focus into the distance.

Leave a Reply

