Wonderland of Winter

I wasn't the first to take this one...footprints below!

I wasn’t the first to take this one…footprints below!

And for part 2, some more winter pictures!

I wasn’t the first one out on the trail – I passed a couple and there were several prints in the snow. When I first started out, I saw some prints that went to the side of the trail, so I had to check it out for myself. That’s where I saw the pinecones, so of course I had to shoot it myself!

I had a nice walk of about two and a half miles round-trip, and saw a lot of interesting shots. As I turned around halfway, there were little birds flitting in the brush, and one flew up right next to me.

I've seen them before, but this is the first one I got a picture of!

I’ve seen them before, but this is the first one I got a picture of!

I had to verify it when I got home and it was a first (shot) for me – an American tree sparrow! Unfortunately, the best shot I got has a twig across his face, but it was the only one in focus. Ah well!

And to finish off the walk, the sun had a nice ring around it too! Too bad it was sundown, I’d like to get another full ring!

It's partial, but cool!

It’s partial, but cool!

4 thoughts on “Wonderland of Winter

  1. Pingback: Winter, Revisited | Images of Lake County

  2. Pingback: Then and Now | Images of Lake County

Leave a Reply

