Winter Wonderland

I liked the snow on the orange leaves

I liked the snow on the orange leaves

Finally – a decent snowfall!

I took a walk up the Des Plaines River Trail this afternoon, mainly trying to find a spot that I took photos of wild iris this summer. Didn’t find it.

But what I did find, made the walk worth the cold!

The sun came out just as I started out, so shadows were out in force.

The even stripes made me think of Fruit Stripe gum!

The even stripes made me think of Fruit Stripe gum!

There were still some leaves around, and they caught the snow nicely.

And the best part?

There were two beavers in the river, right where I could get their pictures!

He sat and groomed himself for several minutes

He sat and groomed himself for several minutes

More photos tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

Leave a Reply

