Sunny Visions

Just a single small baby

Just a single small baby

The cold has made me a little off today, so I went through my files and ran across these from 2011.

During the summer, I have four large spider plants that I put on my back porch, shaded by two tall maples. One sunny day, filtered through the trees, I noticed that the shadows cast by the plants looked odd, like they were actually lit by two light sources.

See the double shadows? They were there!

See the double shadows? They were there!

For a while, I thought maybe it was me, my eyes have been going bad the last few years, but I watched as they flickered about in the breeze. I got my camera to see if I could catch the effect.

Fortunately, it wasn’t my eyes!

Still, not quite sure what caused the effect, some sort of refraction through the tree leaves?

I like the striping throughout - doesn't need the green

I like the striping throughout – doesn’t need the green

Anyway, made a good subject for black and white!

Leave a Reply

