Starting Over

For the early part of our lives, everything is a countdown:

Two years before I’m a teenager!

Six months before I can drive!

Three days before I can buy beer!

Now, I’ve come to realize there is only one more countdown, but there is no way to know how much time is left. As I rush up to a half-century (!), I’m finally grappling with the idea that I’m on the short side of my life. I’m trying to figure out what I want to do, what I can do, what I need to do.

I’m realizing I most likely will not read all the books I’ve downloaded to my Kindle; I may never see Europe, much less New Zealand; and I will never get to live on the moon.

But there are things I can do, so here I am – blogging, taking pictures, and sharing them.

And starting the count-ups

Eight days since I started my blog!

Four months since I started my store!

One year since I got a good camera!

I wonder what’s next?

– Written for The Daily Post Writing Challenge: Starting Over

2 thoughts on “Starting Over

Leave a Reply

